My Top 10 Travel Destinations in 2013 :)

From 2009 to 2013, I have been travelling a lot. In fact, more than I ever have in my entire lifetime (so far).

For 2013 alone, I have highlighted 10 top travel destinations, here they are without any preferred order ;)

Hirosaki in Japan #

Jp - Copy.jpg
Hirosaki castle in Aomori prefecture in Japan :) “Northern” part of Honshu - the main island of Japan.

Sakura trees in Japan #

Japan-40.jpg
Still in Aomori prefecture. This is the sakura alley and as you can see, it is all green. Due to my bad timing, I missed out on the blooming season. On a brighter note, It means that I will go back one day for the most beautiful season :)

Mt Fuji in Japan #

Mt Fuji-1.jpg
Mount Fujiyama as captured from far away. It was an impossible dream to visit Japan at such an early age (I was 24 at that time and considering the high financial cost of flying and living in Japan.)

Macau #

Macau2-5.jpg
Macau. An over-crowded touristic place where gambling and shopping are the two principal attractions. I stayed there for four days ;) No gambling No Shopping Only Sightseeing and Inspirations. I think the historical Portuguese aura was a lucky charm to me for 2014 :D

Xian in China #

xian.jpg
Xian and its terracotta army. One of my most memorable trip in China. Partly because of the amazing treatment received from my host and I had nothing much to worry about during this journey. Once in a lifetime, life treats you like a super king :D

Xiamen in China #

xian22.jpg
In Xiamen, Fujian Province of China. A solo trip to explore new places. And the xiamen university campus certainly has an amazing landscape in Summer.

Hong Kong #

hk rganic farm2.jpg
I was living in Hong Kong and this is in Hong Kong! An organic farm in New Territories. Pleasant experience to work with kids and exploring the benefit of organic farming for our society - anywhere across the globe!

Siem Reap in Cambodia #

Cambodia 2013-44.jpg
One journey leads to another and this is how I ended up in Cambodia. I had the chance to travel in Phnom Penh and the above photo was taken in Siem Reap. Definitely a magical place!

Singapore #

DSC_0010.jpg
Singapore! An annual pilgrimage since 2009! Wondering whether I would see you again in 2014 :)

Port-Louis in Mauritius #

DSC_0448.jpg
Last but not least, Port-Louis, the capital city of Mauritius. Being back home after such a long time is a new journey in itself and a new travel destinations for many of you :)

If 2013 has been great for travels, I hope 2014 will be greater! With a year filled with travels and new life breakthroughs!

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

AIESEC (Part 2 of 12) - The Confession

What AIESEC (in University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus) used to be? # Background # On a conceptual level, AIESEC in UNMC started off like a startup. We had main founder and two co-founders, according to my understanding at that time.... Continue →