Forget Ideas. Execution is key.

After 1.5 months striving with a portfolio company under Rocket Internet, I have learnt one major lesson:
Execution is key.

There is no novelty in what I have learnt so far, but it is a stunning reminder that having a lot of ideas is relatively easy, but the notion of transforming an idea (or many ideas) into impressive results is another story.

As an aspiring entrepreneur and investor, I believe in Process, Focus and Execution. Having ideas is great but being able to translate an idea into a reality requires an elite level of execution, which is overwhelmingly challenging.

In the context of an internet startup, an execution-driven model can be beneficial. While there is no need to re-invent the wheel, experimenting fast, and learning quickly along the way are highly encouraged.

My personal execution-driven model is about being highly capable of pushing tasks from idea to completion within hours. I am eager to build better processes and self-focus to execute faster, better and create impressive results for the startup.

Time will tell.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

In 2014, I learnt those 3 lessons about life, myself and…

Understanding oneself is probably hard. Acknowledging what is right and what is less right is probably harder. This, however, is essential to growth. As a growth oriented individual - whether it is personally or professionally - I had a... Continue →