5 books to read before 1st January 2015

2015 will soon be here and I am to admit (shamefully, sadly) that I am behind schedule in terms of readings.

I accumulated a few books over the past few weeks. Here is my list:

(1) Venture Deals - Be Smarter Than Your Lawyer and Venture Capitalist

A guide on venture financing.

(2) Zero to One

Notes on Start-Ups.

(3) Startup Life: Surviving and Thriving in a Relationship with an Entrepreneur

Real life insights on what it takes to make it in a relationship with an entrepreneur.

(4) Traction: A Startup Guide to Getting Customers

Introduces startup founders and employees to the “Bullseye Framework,” a five-step process to help founders find the marketing channel that will be key to unlocking the next stage of growth.

(5) What I Know For Sure

Oprah Winfrey’s story

The mission is to read 5 books within the next 7 weeks. This means that, on average, I should complete a book within 1.5 weeks. The challenge is that I have a crazy tough schedule - being busy trying to build (and scale) up a new business idea.

I guess books #2, #3 and #4 will be highly relevant and useful in my quest to make carpooling adoption in Malaysia go up.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Forget Ideas. Execution is key.

After 1.5 months striving with a portfolio company under Rocket Internet, I have learnt one major lesson: Execution is key. There is no novelty in what I have learnt so far, but it is a stunning reminder that having a lot of ideas is... Continue →