3 Things I’ve learnt to live without…

Over the past one year, I have been adopting as much as possible the lean mindset or minimalist lifestyle.

There’s still a long way to go but there are now 3 things which have been eliminated from my life - almost.

Tshirts #

No, I do wear tshirts. But I got rid of all the tshirts which I bought or received as gift during events. And this saved me about 10kg of luggage capacity.

CDs and DVDs #

My ultrabook doesn’t have a dvd reader. All the old CDs and DVDs, I got rid of them. Those owned by my parents are slowly finding their way outside of our home.

Books #

I personally don’t buy books although I love reading. Books have been replaced by the electronic version. If I want to read the old fashion way, I can always borrow from the library, though the library in Mauritius can’t compete with the University library in Hong Kong (where I’ve worked for a University from 2012-2013).

My lean mindset is definitely a big win for myself that I proud myself of adopting. It has helped me to live a better life by saving more space, saving more money, having less to worry about and so much more. Highly recommend to you too, to give it a try.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Basic Economics 101 from an Ex-Entrepreneur now turned Consultant

I was forced to take a few economics classes back in my first year of university. Incentives Make People Move # As an entrepreneur, I was lucky to have the support of nobody but myself. How is that luck? Well, I didn’t need to rely on... Continue →