Live abroad and start your startup at home

Foreign-educated founders have a window into another world. They see what their country could be, they see what is behind, and what is ahead.

Two of my favourite examples are,
Jack Ma, founder of Alibaba, was first inspired by his trip to the United States where he was introduced and amazed by the power of the internet. This was well before 2000.
Gary Wang, co-founder of Tudou, studied in the United States. Tudou is a chinese video sharing company which was founder in 2005, a little bit before Youtube.

And I’m sure there are plenty more out there to showcase.

* 3 benefits of living (&Studying) Abroad from my perspective* #

And each time, I learnt to think about what I have learnt from the event, the people, and the activities.

Clearly, the experience abroad is extremely valuable. But it doesn’t prevent a local-educated person to be successful, or more successful. Also with internet, there are slightly less barriers to information.

Myself, I am looking at building a modern entrepreneurial ecosystem to improve the existing one. My wish is to bring more young people on-board to build a brighter future for my country, Mauritius.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Book. Writing. Anyone?

Cliche for some, unnecessary for others & even, to some extent, it did sound arrogant to me. A quarter of a century old with barely 2 years of work experience and over 5 years of life changing experience, I realise that my time on... Continue →