How I got over 500 names and email addresses in 3 hours…

I am going to share a very simply hack to all those of you who have the painful task(s) of entering tons of data (whether it is names, emails, etc) manually.

Ready?

Bear with me.

The story.
I was given the tedious tasks of manually inputting information from a pile of paper (dating from 2009/2010) onto word/spreadsheet document. This is a basic administrative duty which is fundamentally ABC, whereby ABC stands for Annoying, Boring and Cumbersome.

Being highly growth-driven and with a strong entrepreneurial mindset, I had to find a hack around this situation.

By now, you could have guessed.

I scanned all the pages of the document and got a pdf file in return. Still, having a pdf file is not actionable.

So, the next step is to use an online OCR.

And then it is well-done. The pdf can be converted to word or spreadsheet format.

That’s it (:

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Top 3 Career Advice I’ve Read in 2013

Sheryl Sandberg: So I sat down with Eric Schmidt, who had just become the CEO … and I said, this job meets none of my criteria … he looked at me and said, Don’t be an idiot. Excellent career advice. And then he said, Get on a rocket... Continue →