Culture Code.@.Startups.

I grew up in a multi-cutural society and the first country where I went to, happens to be another melting pot of culture. Growing up in a cultural diverse society taught my written and unwritten “codes” of conduct. Some would call it, values.

In a sense, culture has such a great importance to me that I am now seeking environment whereby I believe the culture is suitable for me, if not, well-matching with mine, especially when it comes to work and living with other people.

Anyway, this post is about startups and their culture code. How they define the internal work culture and relationship with their stakeholders. I strongly encourage startups to follow this path of developing with your core team (& entire team actually) the culture you wish to live everyday at work.

I selected my top 5 but won’t be listing them in any preferred order,

Hubspot

Possible

Asana

Zappos

Tech in Asia

Noteworthy of mentioning,
Buffer

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

From Job Hunter to Recruiter in less than 2 weeks. Here is my secret recipe.

Background Story The “well-funded startup”, which offered me a job, bailed out on the eve of my departure flight (to the country where they are based). I was jobless, with a small amount of savings, a bit desperate and probably, very... Continue →