Back.To.UNMC

In 2012, I graduated as a student from the University of Nottingham, which is known as UNMC (for those who study in the Malaysia Campus).

Today, after one week long spent around my alma mater, I have to admit that it has changed a lot and definitely, better than before from an infrastructural point of view. In addition to better infrastructure, the students also benefit from the better facilities put at their disposition.

For example, the canteen is now a step above! The hygiene condition has improved considerably. Students are encouraged to return their plates, and cutlery at the collection corner. There is no more cash transaction through the “somewhat inefficient” coupon system. The eating areas look definitely cleaner, less smelly and more enjoyable for your every day meal time.
The downside, from what I have heard, is the cost of eating has gone up together with a decline in the food quality…

Another example is the “learning space”.
DSC_1633.JPG
This is by far my favourite improvement around and I’m sure there are more “learning space” coming up. The university is now providing a spacious with tables and chairs and power sockets for students to study…and they can rent laptop or make use of the desktop screens. Last but not least, there are bean bags for those who fancy it.
DSC_1634.JPG

There are also chilling out spaces as well!
IMG-20141009-WA0002.jpegIMG-20141011-WA0002.jpeg

(Photo: Taken using Xperia SP)

All in all, the overall development seems to have been going on pretty well and there is certainly room for more development and improvement.

I sort of secretly wished I could have enjoyed such great facilities :)

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

On Learning A New Language - Part 2 of 3

In Part 1, I spoke about the personal challenges that I faced Find it [HERE](pascal89.svbtle.com/on-learning-a-new-language-1-of-3) I strongly believe that English is and will remain the world’s most powerful and used lingua franca for... Continue →