3 Reasons Why I Keep Supporting AngelHack…

There has been a major social media gaffe by the co-founder of AngelHack, Gregory Gopman, on his Facebook account about homeless people in San Francisco. The ex-CEO of AngelHack, who stepped down as CEO last October, has been “shot” down by numerous organizations, mainly the media, for his careless mistake.

My 2 cents,

  1. AngelHack’s mission and values don’t reflect the ex-CEO’s point of views.

In itself, anyone could interpret anything through their own lens, it should not be generalize.

  1. The team behind AngelHack now has so far proven to be the exact opposite of what was said in the social media.

An example: The client with whom AngelHack is working, focuses on societal and environmental good.

  1. The new CEO aspires a whole new generation to be entrepreneurs (in her case, technopreneurs). From her personal story, she understands what it is to grow up without all the privileges and I can feel her motivation to make a difference in society through her work in AngelHack and outside AngelHack.

(Anything written here are my own ideas)

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

5 books to read before 1st January 2015

2015 will soon be here and I am to admit (shamefully, sadly) that I am behind schedule in terms of readings. I accumulated a few books over the past few weeks. Here is my list: (1) Venture Deals - Be Smarter Than Your Lawyer and Venture... Continue →